CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 07-21-2009, 07:15 AM   #1
Marissa Owens

Profile:
From Rower to Crossfitter... Marissa's Workout Log

Since this is my first post, period, I'll give a little introduction and background before going into my workout log part.

My name is Marissa, I'm 25, and I just started doing CrossFit about 2.5 weeks ago. I was a lightweight rower through high school and in college, and while I loved rowing (even continued to do a little coaching after college), I was definitely ready for a break once I graduated. Unfortunately, the break ended up being a little too long and I fell out of the intense workout routine that had forced me to stay in shape for those years. I ended up staying in some sort of shape, but as time went on I started longing for those intense, make you feel like you want to die, workouts. However, my only workout partner is the type that things 30 minutes on the elliptical and some light lifting constitutes a workout. Just getting her TO the gym was a struggle, so I knew anything intense would be beyond comprehension. I am also the type of person that sort of needs that team atmosphere and a coach telling me what to do, so I didn't want to venture into doing CrossFit by myself without any guidance.