CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 03-18-2008, 08:10 AM   #1
Michael Drew

Profile:
New to CF in Connecticut

I am new to this whole cross fit thing, I have been reading the FAQ (which is great btw) and the rest of the site for the past week and a half. I like the idea of addressing these 10 areas of fitness. I am in the process of getting some equipment to work with so I can try out some of these workouts.

I ordered the book Mastering the Zone to see what its all about.

Any advice you can get is much appreciated.
Drew
Old 03-18-2008, 08:40 AM   #2
Lisbeth Darsh

Profile:
Re: New to CF in Connecticut

Hi Michael,

Welcome to CF nation! You're not in my neck of the CT woods but you're welcome to take a stroll around our blog http://www.crossfitwatertown.com and gather more information there -- or even to come down and get some instruction from us. Tom Taylor (at CF Central CT) is closer to your town and he's a great guy -- I think you can even join his Sat workouts for free -- you might want to check out his website.

This site and the videos offer a wealth of information. Explore it all and enjoy!
Old 03-18-2008, 09:45 AM   #3
Michael Drew

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisbeth Darsh View Post
Hi Michael,

Welcome to CF nation! You're not in my neck of the CT woods but you're welcome to take a stroll around our blog http://www.crossfitwatertown.com and gather more information there -- or even to come down and get some instruction from us. Tom Taylor (at CF Central CT) is closer to your town and he's a great guy -- I think you can even join his Sat workouts for free -- you might want to check out his website.

This site and the videos offer a wealth of information. Explore it all and enjoy!