CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 01-05-2006, 12:30 PM   #1
Daniel Carney

Profile:
[face=arial,helvetica][/face]
Hi all,
This is my first posting. I've waited a while to post anything, so this going to be a bit lengthy. I would like to introduce myself to the community, aske a couple of questions, and I'm trying to find other CrossFit (CF) athletes in the area.

My wife and I moved from Boulder, CO to Missoula, MT in July 2005. I was introduced to CF in August. I'm so amazed by the results that I can never go back to the way I trained myself or my clients.

I'm currently a trainer at a 50,000 sq.ft. facility. It's an amazing place and the owner is very open to my enthusiasm and ideas for outfitting our Club for CF training. In fact, last week we received the climbing rope that is now hanging from the 21 foot ceiling over the basketball court. And, if all goes well, we will have an O'lifting area this summer.

My first son was born Nov 11, and I was both elated at his arrival, and bummed that I missed the Golden, CO CrossFit cert. However, I will be attending the one this February. I am excited to have the opportunity to meet so many of the athletes I have come only to know through the CF website.