CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 02-27-2007, 06:03 PM   #1
Tariq Kassum

Profile:
I've been Crossfitting for about two years now. I've had fairly substantial gains as measured from when I began, but they have generally come in fits and starts. This is as expected.

But has anyone else noticed really dramatic gains just recently? I feel like in the last couple of months I've made major improvements in both cardiovascular fitness and strength.

I would have thought this was an isolated phenomenon, but my lovely girlfriend Norma, who I often work out with, (and who is a fair bit more diligent than I am at the whole Crossfit thing) has noticed EXACTLY the same thing. Both of us are having trouble fitting in our old clothes - arms, shoulders and chests too big (for Norma, the latter is particularly exciting!).

Anyone else notice this? I want to see if it is a programming thing or just an isolated event. If the former, thanks again, Crossfit.
Old 02-27-2007, 06:27 PM   #2
Jerry Berg

Profile:

not an isolated event brother

i.e. my DL increased 45lbs in about 5 weeks of doing CF WODs and Rippetoe's SS program.

i've had all my suits altered (smaller waist, jacket made larger) and had to buy new shirts due to them being too small in the chest and too large around the middle.

pretty cool, huh?

has your diet changed dramatically in the past few months? that's when i notice massive differences. more specifically, i've added about 2000 calories the past month, and as jon gilson said, it's like adding jet fuel.

(Message edited by cadenceout on February 27, 2007)
Old 02-27-2007, 07:04 PM   #3
John Seiler

Profile:
Do you mean, since we started with this whole CrossFit Total stuff? :showoff:
Old 02-27-2007, 07:18 PM   #4
Tariq Kassum

Profile: