CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 08-10-2010, 05:04 PM   #1
Rob Bridgford

Profile:
stalled fat loss

I have been cooking along with primalish diet for about 3 months now and feeling great!

However, I seem to have stalled out on the fat loss at about 18%. My goal is about 15-17 %.
I am keeping my carb count under 100g all the time and under 80g most of the time. At the end of the day, I am consuming between 2000 and 2500 cals.

Is this to low/high to expect good fat loss?

oh yeah.....I am 43 5'11". Crossfit 5 days a week broken up with two rest days.

Thanks !
Old 08-10-2010, 05:39 PM   #2
Wayne Riddle

Profile:
Re: stalled fat loss

How are you measuring your BF? What is your weight?

If you are feeling great, what exactly are looking to do besides hit some arbitrary number?
Old 08-10-2010, 07:17 PM   #3
Brent Eno

Profile:

Don't worry about it. Focus on performance. The body fat issue will be resolved as long as you train hard and continue on a good diet.
Old 08-10-2010, 08:00 PM   #4
Jason Wallis

Profile:

Why is the standard crossfit answer to change your goals instead of helping people attain the ones they set for themselves?
The easy answer is to do more metcon work, assuming your diet is in order. You may, however, be overtrained, or stressed, or have a hormonal issue, or have some rare disease, or any of a million other factors. The point is, experiment. If what you're doing stops working, try something else.
Old 08-10-2010, 08:25 PM   #5
Andrew D White

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Wallis View Post
Why is the standard crossfit answer to change your goals instead of helping people attain the ones they set for themselves?
werd.