CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 12-28-2008, 09:12 AM   #1
Marianne Urbanski

Profile:
workout log?

Hi Everyone:
I am wondering if anyone has a good way to track their progress with cross fit: ie: some sort of excell or something that is easy to sort and look up previous workouts to track progress. I am new to this and for 2009 I really want to track my improvements.
I am a relatively small (5'1" --with small heels!!), 115-117 lbs, self employed, single mother (ie: not much "spare" time, but committed to going to the gym at least 3 times a week and working out at home twice/week) and... by the way, I am also a vegetarian. I am looking for support from someone who has been able to pursue cross fit who may have similar challenges. I feel like I am so weak that I will never get the kipping pullup, never mind some of the really cool moves you guys post here! (muscle ups... well forget that!)...

thanks everyone for your help!
Marianne
Old 12-28-2008, 09:22 AM   #2
Emily Maisannes

Profile:
Re: workout log?

I log my workouts on this site in the workout logs area. Subscribe to your own thread so it shows up in the User CP and you don't have to go wading through page after page of everyone else's logs! I was thinking of starting to track my benchmark workouts better, but I work out at an affiliate, and my coach does that for me. The added benefit of tracking your workouts on this site is that people will chime in to help you and encourage you.