CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 11-15-2010, 07:37 PM   #1
Stephen Cardillo

Profile:
My Daily Intake (Please Critique)

Hey guys,
I am new to Crossfit so I guess I should start by my numbers. I am 6'1 228 lbs and trying to gain/maintain strength while losing the perma floatie around my waist. I need some diet advice/critique.

Breakfast:
4 egg whites and 1 full egg
Banana
Kale cooked on a skillet in a little coconut oil or steamed broccoli

Mid Morning:
Some Almonds

Lunch:
Spinach Salad with carrots, cucumbers, grilled chicken, a couple of strawberries, olive oil and vinegar.

Mid afternoon:
2 scoops of whey protein (45 grams protein) with a tablespoon of Wheat Germ and a tablespoon of flax seed oil

Dinner:
Some type of lean meat grilled or baked with a large serving of veggies cooked on a skillet with coconut oil.

I am not sure if I should add a before bed shake and if so what type of shake to drink. Any suggestions on protein shake ingredients would be helpful since the one I make tastes pretty nasty.

Any other suggestions would be helpful.

Thanks!

Stephen
Old 11-15-2010, 09:11 PM   #2
Joe Bernard

Profile:
Re: My Daily Intake (Please Critique)

Is this diet new too? It's hard to tell if you are eating enough because you don't give amounts, so try plugging what you eat into an online calculator like www.fitday.com (wfs). If you find yourself dragging then eat more.