CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 10-22-2010, 08:34 AM   #1
Michael Jarossy

Profile:
30-Day Pre-Thanksgiving Paleo Challenge

Hey gang. I have decided that I am going to start my own 30 day strict paleo diet as of Monday the 25th. If anyone else has been thinking about giving this a try, you're more than welcome to share the pain with me.

A little back story: I've been crossfitting for almost 4 months now, and while I have made great improvements in my diet over that time, I think I'm ready to take the next step. I picked up a copy of The Primal Blueprint to read over the weekend, I've been reading some really good blogs on the subject, and I'm compiling a list of recipes. I figure now is the best time to get started, just so I don't have to worry about it during Thanksgiving. My extended family does not eat quite as well as I do these days...

So for those of you who have done the challenge before, I'd appreciate any tips or encouragement. And for those of you who have been thinking about it, now's the time! Let's do it!
Old 10-22-2010, 08:42 AM   #2
Rebecca Roth

Profile:
Re: 30-Day Pre-Thanksgiving Paleo Challenge

The Whole 30 is a good resource that will give you both tips and encouragement check it out if you haven't already:
http://whole9life.com/category/whole-30/ (WFS)
Old 10-22-2010, 09:13 AM   #3
Michael Jarossy

Profile:

Thanks for the link, Rebecca. I'll definitely check it out.

On an unrelated note, I just thought of a question. What should I do as far as cataloging my before and after states? I'll take some pictures and whatnot, and by a lucky coincidence, I'm getting my annual bloodwork done Monday morning. Anything else I should be keeping track of?
Old 10-22-2010, 09:19 AM   #4
Jessica S Roberts

Profile: