CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 03-11-2011, 10:08 AM   #1
Jacob Hughes

Profile:
Weight and Strength Gain

Hey All,
I'm sure this is something that has been discussed a ton on here but my internet connection where I live is crappy and surfing the forums is painful.

I have been crossfitting for about 8 months or so, and in this time while my deadlift, squat, and a few other moves have gotten much stronger, I noticed my bench (for example) has decreased, and recently I feel like things are leveling off. I also feel like my drive has decreased, as in about half way through a WOD I feel like I'm dead.

I have also had a hell of a time putting/keeping any weight on. I am about 160 lbs, 5' 11", and while I have always had a small frame, I feel like the way I eat I should be atleast 180.

My meals go something like:
Workout and protein shake.
Breakfast: 3-4 eggs, fruit.
Lunch: Sandwich and soup and some fruit
Dinner: Steak or chicken, salad, pasta depending on my mood.

When I type it out it looks so small, but compared to my friends it's a lot.

I have a fairly low carb diet, I don't know if that has something to do with it.

I would like to pack on 10-20 pounds of muscle, I know it seems like a lot, but it's kinda my goal.

If anyone can recommend different diets, post links to another forum, or even suggest a workout routine, I would be so grateful.

Thanks!
Old 03-11-2011, 10:48 AM   #2
Jessica S Roberts

Profile:
Re: Weight and Strength Gain