CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Exercises
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Exercises Movements, technique & proper execution

Old 12-25-2010, 06:26 PM   #1
Sean Rooks

Profile:
wright hd bar/plate package vs pendlay hd bar/plate package

Alright I'm looking at these two bumper plate and bar packages. The first is the wright rubber package here http://www.wrightexercise.com/260-bl...ing-p-812.html wfs

The second is the package from muscle driver here http://www.muscledriverusa.com/busetwecbuhd.html wfs

I am pretty torn on which one to order here. The wright rubber one has 50lbs more rubber which gives it the slight edge in my mind. So is the pendlay hd bar that much better than the wright hd bar, if at all, that I should sacrifice the 50lbs of rubber in favor of the pendlay bar? I'm a novice oly lifter, but it is my focus and I would like a set that satisfies me as I get stronger.

** stuck this in exercises on accident, supposed to be in equipment, can a mod move this?**

Last edited by Sean Rooks : 12-25-2010 at 06:28 PM.
Old 12-25-2010, 08:40 PM   #2
Michael Loucas

Profile:
Re: wright hd bar/plate package vs pendlay hd bar/plate package

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Rooks View Post
Alright I'm looking at these two bumper plate and bar packages. The first is the wright rubber package here http://www.wrightexercise.com/260-bl...ing-p-812.html wfs

The second is the package from muscle driver here http://www.muscledriverusa.com/busetwecbuhd.html wfs

I am pretty torn on which one to order here. The wright rubber one has 50lbs more rubber which gives it the slight edge in my mind. So is the pendlay hd bar that much better than the wright hd bar, if at all, that I should sacrifice the 50lbs of rubber in favor of the pendlay bar? I'm a novice oly lifter, but it is my focus and I would like a set that satisfies me as I get stronger.