CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 09-10-2010, 05:44 AM   #1
Lauren Gardner

Profile:
Talking Can someone please give me a base?

Hey guys! I'm fairly new to CF, as is my husband. We've been doing it for about 2 weeks straight now. We are both interested in the Paleo diet, but since i'm the cook in the house I really need to understand how this works. We both follow a clean diet regime normally- so I don't expect the transition to Paleo to to be that difficult but I need some guidelines and maybe even a source for some good recipes? My goals with crossfit are to develop more athletisism and over all fitness while losing body (post-baby) fat. My husband is using it to train up for a deployment as well as general fitness. He's truly the "fit" one of us as his is in the service and has been athletic all his life. Please help!! I truly want to get the hang of this. Thanks!!

Lauren
Old 09-10-2010, 06:02 AM   #2
Eric Montgomery

Profile:
Re: Can someone please give me a base?

What do you not understand? Paleo is pretty simple--nothing processed, no grains, no rice, no pasta, no legumes, no dairy, no added sugar or HFCS. Basically meat, fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, and good fats like olive oil and avocados. Do some reading around on this forum, Cordain's site, Mark's Daily Apple, R. Wolf's site, Whole9, and those should give you all the information you need. Google "Paleo recipes" and you'll get about a million links.
Old 09-10-2010, 09:35 AM   #3
Jason Wallis

Profile:

Here ya go! http://paleodiet.com/ WFS
Old 09-10-2010, 11:33 AM   #4
Lauren Gardner

Profile: