CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Exercises
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Exercises Movements, technique & proper execution

Old 07-17-2009, 06:32 PM   #1
Shane Yost

Profile:
OK guys need your advice on running

First off let me state that although I went to school for exercise and nutrition and hold 3 certificates for personal training, I have a very very hard time taking my own advice.
My story is this, I've been training up for Special Forces Selection for the past 2 months and I leave early next month to attend. I'm trying to greatly improve my endurance and speed to do as well as I can on the timed test.
Last week I ran myself into the ground and my PT score dropped significantly, I know that when I took the test I was already over trained but that's how they wanted to grade me, beat up.

Today my run time was 15:15 for a 2 mile, the second worse run time in my life next to last weeks 17 min 2 mile. I've run allot this week for but I don't feel as though I'm improving. My calves and shins have finally stopped hurting for the most part but I still fatigue really quick, been trying to use that pose technique but I doubt I'm doing it right.

Tomorrow I have a plan to run 10-12 miles over a mountain to the other side but I don't know if it's a good idea. On the other hand this is the last chance I'm going to have to run this mountain before I leave to Selection and I really want to push myself and try to overcome this barrier that's been dropped on my feet.

Monday I have a choice to either ruck march or doing sprint/jog laps + pull ups and dips.
Tuesday will be running + swimming + running + pull ups and dips.
Wednesday I'll head to the field for weapons training.
Old 07-17-2009, 09:48 PM   #2
Thomas Bailly

Profile:
Re: OK guys need your advice on running