CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 01-09-2008, 03:31 PM   #1
Craig Bravman

Profile:
Red face personal trainer

HI lm new to this forum but been reading for months. Im located in Gaithersburg,MD but work in DC. I have pm a few poeple but I was wondering how many poeple here are personal trainers in regular gyms and use crossfit. Im a personal trainer at a gym in DC but i l;ove how crossfit works and all about. But with an hour with a cleint, how do u do it?

I hope to get crossfit cert in a few months
Old 01-09-2008, 04:15 PM   #2
Jakub Marciniec

Profile:
Re: personal trainer

hey mate,

iv been a pt for just on 2yrs now and have been incorporating crossfit into my workouts for just about as long!

Unfortunately at the moment i work in a very very very systemized gym which dont get me wrong, its great but we arnt really allowed to very the printed programs to much.

Although i still incorporate a tone of crossfit, especially when the manager isnt around.

Your right, 1hr is a stretch for crossfit, especial for someone not that fit but often but exercises together, like a helen and then tabata something else ect.

I also try and incorporate as much education into it as possible, not to mention a good warm up and stretching afterwards, so really and hour isnt all that long.

Im joing the army at the end of this year but still looking to get crossfit certified mid this year if the American HQ guys come down to Aus as im going for a PT in the army.

Hope this helps mate

Cheers
Jake
Old 01-09-2008, 05:14 PM   #3
Elizabeth Young

Profile:

I do half hour sessions with my clients, works great!
Old 01-09-2008, 05:54 PM   #4
Jake Oleander

Profile: