CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 08-18-2005, 12:48 PM   #1
Anthony Bravato

Profile:  
Hey everyone. I am new to crossfit and excited to start! I have conventionally thought of myself as being in good shape, but the ladies have proven me very wrong! I am mimicking the workouts to the best of my ability, but I know progress will come.

My main question has to do with activity integration. I am coming over from The SEAL Quest board and am pursuing endurance goals as well (swimming and running).

When I do my running and swimming workouts, should I do those on the same days I have my CF workouts? How should I alter a zone type diet? Should I just eat more? I want to keep gaining strength and maintain my mass, so any tips would be helpful. (I am about 195 and 7-8%BF now)

I know this is pretty commonly asked stuff, but there is a lot of other topics to sift through when I do a search. Let me know the best way to go about this and/ or other threads that have covered this subject. Thanks!

Anthony
Old 08-20-2005, 04:34 AM   #2
Jeremy Bloniasz

Profile:
Anthony I've been doing Crossfit steadily now for 2 months and just recently started adding extra work usually as my second work out. I'll do the WOD early in the day and do a second workout later. Something like sprints or Rutmans Mile. I need to get in a pool too. I don't do this everyday, maybe 3 days out of the week. But I'm no PT monster either. I just got to a point where my body can handle the load and I'm running with it. As for the Zone I just added one more block and I'll see how it works for me, if it's not enough I'll add another, if it's too much I'll go back. Hope this helps.

Jeremy
Old 08-22-2005, 07:55 AM   #3
Anthony Bravato

Profile: