CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > In Search of CrossFitters
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

In Search of CrossFitters For finding other CrossFitters to CrossFit with

Old 07-21-2008, 10:03 AM   #1
Jim Brikman

Profile:
You provide the garage, I provide the equipment: Cambridge, MA

I'm really interested in putting together a home gym, but my own house is just not suitable for it. The only place I have space is the basement, but the ceilings are way too low. So here is what I'm looking for: someone in the Cambridge, MA area who wants a home gym and has a garage/basement with space for it. You provide the space and I'll provide the equipment.

About me: I'm a 24 year old software engineer, I've been working out for several years but only recently started CF. I am planning on ordering an olympic bar, a bumper plate set, a power cage (with pull-up bar), and bench. I already have rings.

Anyone interested? Anyone done something similar already?
Old 07-27-2008, 10:18 PM   #2
Aaron C Bennett

Profile:
Re: You provide the garage, I provide the equipment: Cambridge, MA

Have you checked with the fraternities and club sports at MIT and/or Harvard?
Old 08-04-2008, 09:43 PM   #3
Kevin Liu

Profile:

I don't have a garage, but if you find one let me know - I'll be in the Cambridge area for a few years starting late August and I'd love to crossfit with someone!
Old 05-05-2009, 09:36 AM   #4
Andy Simmons

Profile:

I see this post is old, but...

No garage here, but I'm another person in the Cambridge/Somerville area (Porter Square) who would be willing to help pay for some equipment if some one wants to outfit their garage.

I'd rather spend the same money on good/appropriate equipment that someone can keep than on membership at Bally's or Planet Fitness (new gym in the area that looks like it's basically a machine factory - sigh).