CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Running a CrossFit Facility
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Running a CrossFit Facility Tips and guidance on how to open and operate a CrossFit gym.

Old 09-06-2007, 09:57 AM   #1
James Gordon

Profile:
CrossFit startup business model

An opportunity to start and operate a CF facility has recently come up. I am in the process of selling my existing business and will have the time and financial resources to set up a well equipped 2000sqft facility.

I know all the steps involved to get up and running (certification, affiliation, insurance etc..) But am wondering what the most effective method of running a CF operation is.

I'm fairly new to CF, and will be sharing the space with my MA instructor and hopefully another Karate school to start. While I am waiting to get into a certification course, I am working on a personal trainer qualification through Can-Fit-Pro and a fitness kickboxing instructor qualification. The facility is located a warm-up jog from the local college (they have a police foundations program) and Provincial Police Headquarters.

I am looking for different examples of schedules for various classes ie. private, group, kids, open time.....This will be my full time occupation, but I have two little ones at home so can't be there from 5:30am to 9:00pm.

Any advice from existing affiliates would be greatly appreciated.

James Gordon
Future CrossFit Affiliate
Old 09-06-2007, 06:06 PM   #2
Adam Head

Profile:
Re: CrossFit startup business model

James,