CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 12-13-2004, 10:59 AM   #1
John Walsh

Profile:
I have been thinking about trying to drop below 200 lbs. I am currently 225. I am about 12-14% body fat so I can trim some off by eating better. I have been doing CF for about 6 months now and my weight is staying stable.

Has anyone ever amped up their CF program to lose weight by incorporating some endurance activities? Does anyone have any suggestions?
Old 12-13-2004, 12:21 PM   #2
Ben Kaminski

Profile:
Back when it was sumer/fall, I would run 1.1 miles to the Y and back to do the WOD, I noticed I lost 5-10 pounds without changing anything else (I wasn't even trying to lose weight). If you're not on the Zone, consider trying it - it's caloric restrictive so it ought to help (and paleo is good too).
Old 12-13-2004, 01:22 PM   #3
Tanner Kolb

Profile:
john, i second what ben said. i am not specifically on the zone yet as far as the block meals go, but i have cut out high glycemic index foods and i lost 9 lbs. the first week. and it is ammazinghow good you feel too.

Old 12-13-2004, 03:23 PM   #4
Ron Nelson

Profile:
John,