CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 01-10-2011, 07:50 PM   #1
Jeff Hans Allen

Profile:
Question How am I doing?

First off I'd like to say I'm fairly new to CrossFit (Just over 2 months), I'm 17 years old, 6'1" and weigh 170lbs. Anyway I've been hoping to compete in this years if not next's CrossFit Games. I'm not looking to win, or even do well but more along the lines of doing well enough in sectionals to even qualify. I am not a member of a CrossFit gym and my workouts are self guided. I am not allowed to drop weights at the gym I go to and often have to constantly run around from exercise to exercise. That being said here are some of my times:
Fran: 4:25 as Rx
5k: 21:30
Filthy Fifties: 24:40 as Rx
Half Marathon (Without any training): 1:46:32

Also, how are these times? I don't really have any reference point to know whether they are good or not... Anyways let me know
Old 01-11-2011, 10:18 AM   #2
Ted Apollo

Profile:
Re: How am I doing?

your doing good keep it up! i think you'll get a better gauge on your progress once you go thru the wods a few times and can compare new times with previous times.

what kind of training are you doing? cf main page? hybrid CF strength? etc....?
Old 01-11-2011, 10:37 AM   #3
Brian Bedell

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Hans Allen View Post
Also, how are these times? I don't really have any reference point to know whether they are good or not... Anyways let me know
You can check the comments for the days wod to see how others are doing, and check people's logs in the log section.
Old 01-11-2011, 04:13 PM   #4
Andrew Bell

Profile:

Only 3 guys over 6' who made the games last year were under 190lbs. Might want to add some more weight.
Old 01-11-2011, 07:45 PM   #5
Jeff Hans Allen