CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Running a CrossFit Facility
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Running a CrossFit Facility Tips and guidance on how to open and operate a CrossFit gym.

Old 12-02-2005, 12:26 PM   #1
Garrett Smith

Profile:
Anyone who is interested in being a greater part of the local CrossFit community in Tucson, here's what has been cooking up so far:

We have the potential to start a CF club at the UA, so if you are a student there and want this to happen, let me know. Someone has already started work on this and they could use some help. The workouts will likely take place at Bear Down Gym (they have four OL platforms now!). I also have some pull with Student Recreation, as I was a trainer there for three years. No, you wouldn't have to be a student or alumni to participate in this...

We are also looking for people potentially interested in investing and/or training in a private facility, I'm thinking somewhere in the central part of town. The initial meetings will be small and happening soon.

Please feel free to PM me or email me at cscsatc@earthlink.net to get more information or offer assistance.

Garrett Smith
Old 12-19-2005, 03:34 AM   #2
Michael Pearce

Profile:
Garrett did you get the email I sent to you? I will be back in Tucson probably in Feb. I have to teach out at the UofA so maybe we can get together.
Old 12-19-2005, 10:28 PM   #3
Garrett Smith

Profile:
[Mike, sending private email today]

Other people, please PM me, I'll send you my email address and you can join the group!

Currently, we're considering a facility and a club at the university. If you wish to participate and/or help with either, let me know!

Garrett
Old 01-01-2006, 09:25 AM   #4
Garrett Smith

Profile:
I just created a Yahoo! group for anyone interested in the latest Tucson CrossFit-related info:

http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/tucsoncrossfit/