CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 01-13-2005, 04:47 PM   #1
Brian Loehr

Profile:
I have only done the last two wod, and I have modified it to work for me, because I weigh 490, 6'4". I am really new to exercising. anybody have good suggestion on how to get my wieght off fast?
Old 01-13-2005, 05:48 PM   #2
Michael McMahon

Profile:  
While I'm no expert on the topic of weight loss, I do know that trying to lose weight fast can backfire and result in health problems and regained weight. Try to shoot for steady, realistic weight loss that can be maintained from week to week without adverse medical effects. Just my 2 cents.
Old 01-13-2005, 06:24 PM   #3
Brian Loehr

Profile:
thanks, I am looking to 2-4lbs a week.
Old 01-13-2005, 06:27 PM   #4
Larry Lindenman

Profile: