CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout of the Day
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout of the Day Questions & performance regarding CrossFit's WOD

Old 09-05-2007, 07:45 AM   #1
Justin Triquet

Profile:
Substitution in "Nancy"

I am a personal trainer and a a varsity soccer coach that does somewhere between 300-500 air squats nearly every day (not every, but 4- 6 days a weeks) with either clients, my team, or when training myself. I wanted to substitute 5 OHS in Nancy for 15 squats. So, 5 pullups, 10 pushups, and 5 OHS. Didn't know if anyone has done this before and was wondering about experience, weight used (I am 6'1 199lbs 7 %bf) etc. I am going to do this anyway in a couple hours, but would love some feedback prior to!!! Thanks!!!
Old 09-05-2007, 08:32 AM   #2
Ben Kaminski

Profile:
Re: Substitution in "Nancy"

I think you might mean Cindy instead of Nancy? The workout you describe is Cindy, anyway. I would say go for it, 5 using a 45# bar would be good, or 15 using PVC.

Have fun!
Old 09-05-2007, 09:11 AM   #3
Justin Triquet

Profile:

You know, I have always had a hard time with females names!! lol! You know, I knew it was Cindy, yet I still wrote Nancy! Gonna be one of those days. Well, my wife Shirley...ah Barbara, .....I mean Dona should be in for a surprise!! Thanks for the imput! I'm gonna hit it here in about 30 minutes!!! I'll post results!!
Old 09-05-2007, 03:41 PM   #4
Derek Maffett

Profile:

Fine idea, but you might want to pay closer attention to where you post a subject next time. It's happened to me too.

45 lb OHS sounds good to me. You will get plenty of practice.
Old 09-05-2007, 04:09 PM   #5
Brandon Oto

Profile:

I realized yesterday that if I ever have a daughter, I'm going to have trouble naming her. Half of the common girl's names have bad associatons with me now
Old 09-06-2007, 03:20 AM   #6
Justin Triquet

Profile: