CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Equipment
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Equipment Outfitting a serious gym. Vendors & suppliers. Devices & equipment

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2014, 07:29 AM   #1
Bryon Faduck
Member Bryon Faduck is offline
 
Bryon Faduck's Avatar
 
Profile:
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Whitby  ON Canada
Posts: 19
Anyone with a Rogue HR-2 rack?

Anyone have a rogue hr-2 rack? I'm seriously thinking about getting on because I don't have to bolt it in. I'm curious how the rack holds with a 190# person doing bar muscle ups and kipping pullups.

I'd be very appreciative if someone could post a video of theirs, I cannot find any on the rogue site or on youtube.

Or anyone with experience with this bad boy. thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 02:44 AM   #2
Rob Darden
Member Rob Darden is offline
 
Rob Darden's Avatar
 
Profile:
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Greenville  NC
Posts: 311
Re: Anyone with a Rogue HR-2 rack?

I have a S-2 which is the same rack without the half rack conversion kit. I have 260lbs of bumpers on it and it is solid. I weigh 200lbs.
__________________
http://www.roguefitness.com/rob-darden-shirt.php
Use "SFH4130" for a 10% discount at www.SFH.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 11:31 AM   #3
Patrick Quiambao
Member Patrick Quiambao is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Francisco  CA
Posts: 54
Re: Anyone with a Rogue HR-2 rack?

I have the S2 as well. have done pull ups and I am at 215. Thats with the side plate storage we well holding 145 on each side. S2 is solid!! I wanted an R3, but I rent and didnt want to bolt the garage floor.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 12:09 PM   #4
Scott Ohlms
Member Scott Ohlms is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: O'fallon  MO
Posts: 39
Re: Anyone with a Rogue HR-2 rack?

I have the S-2 that was converted into the HR-2 using the conversion kit and it is solid. Not as much as a full rack bolted into the floor would be, but strong and heavy nonetheless.

Dips with 185 bodyweight plus 135 lbs on a belt are fine as long as the far side has a couple plates on the horizontal storage. Kipling pull ups should be just fine with a plate or two on each side as well.

It's been my best purchase from Rogue.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 04:29 AM   #5
Drew Cloutier
Member Drew Cloutier is offline
 
Drew Cloutier's Avatar
 
Profile:
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Kingston  ON Canada
Posts: 1,067
Re: Anyone with a Rogue HR-2 rack?

You could always do like westside barbell and TONS of other people and get an R3 but instead of bolting to floor, just bolt it to some plywood...
__________________
M/30/5'10/216lbs
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone tried Rogue's RE-4 rack? Nick Fontenot Equipment 4 11-04-2013 02:38 PM
rogue rack stored outside? Cody Phelps Equipment 3 05-16-2013 10:56 PM
Box squat in a Rogue R3 rack? John Bird Equipment 4 03-16-2013 07:54 AM
Rogue R3 Rack Tim Squires Equipment 5 06-04-2011 11:38 AM
Rogue R-3 West Side Rack v.s. R-4 Power Rack? Donald Rice Equipment 18 01-18-2011 02:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
CrossFit is a registered trademark of CrossFit Inc.