CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 05-22-2011, 09:41 PM   #1
James M Wilkes Jr

Profile:
Nutrition Discipline

I need some help with my diet. I know that no matter how much one works out, if you eat the wrong things the best results will never come. I have difficulty eating right. I can eat right for a few days and then I slip up. I drink a lot of soda and almost no water. What is a good way to discipline myself so I can eat right every day, drink more water and less soda? Anyone have any good resources for a good diet plan? I'm in the military and my strength and endurance is everything. So I'm not a beginner at the exercise thing, I just need some help with my nutrition

Thanks!
Old 05-23-2011, 03:12 AM   #2
Wayne Riddle

Profile:
Re: Nutrition Discipline

Don't buy garbage to place into your body. If you can't control yourself from doing that then perhaps an electric shock collar around your neck and give the remote on/off switch to a friend/spouse to zap you every time you are seem ingesting junk.

In the end it is all about willpower, Do it or don't, all up to you.
Old 05-23-2011, 10:38 AM   #3
David Hansen

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by James M Wilkes Jr View Post
I need some help with my diet. I know that no matter how much one works out, if you eat the wrong things the best results will never come. I have difficulty eating right. I can eat right for a few days and then I slip up. I drink a lot of soda and almost no water. What is a good way to discipline myself so I can eat right every day, drink more water and less soda? Anyone have any good resources for a good diet plan? I'm in the military and my strength and endurance is everything. So I'm not a beginner at the exercise thing, I just need some help with my nutrition

Thanks!