CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 10-15-2009, 07:49 AM   #1
Lindsay Grant

Profile:
Lindsay's Workout Log

Hey Everyone

I started Crossfit 5 weeks ago. I also started incorporating Paleo into my eating habits about 3 weeks ago. I am going to be honest. It is a daily struggle. I do well during the week, but the weekends seem to be my weakest point. I have seen results as far as getting stronger in my workouts and I have felt great but I haven't really lost pounds. I am hoping that posting my workout and food journals on here will help me because people can make comments on what I might try differently. I am 5'6 and my weight fluctuates between 148-151 usually. Ideally, I would love to be at 125. I will take any feedback, good or bad. I am still learning to not focus on calories but I am also struggling with what is too much fat. Some people say 40% some say 60% of the diet.

So, starting today, I will post my workout and my food log from myfitnesspal.com. Please feel free to comment as I am interested in any feedback that will allow me to reach my goal. Also, I feel as if Crossfit is enough but if someone suggests something else along with it then I am all ears.

So, my food for the day should look like this: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/food/diary/lindsay0311
Note: There is nothing but meat and eggs on todays diet because I heard a carnivore day is a great way to jumpstart. I know I have been at this off and on a few weeks but I really want a great jumpstart to keep me motivated because I have been feeling like this isn't working but seeing that it works with other people is the reason I am sticking to it.

My WOD for the day will be:
Tabata Couplets
Pushups/ Box Jumps
Pullups/Swings
Situps/ Squats