CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 01-18-2009, 04:54 PM   #1
David Jamison

Profile:
David J's CrossFit Log

Ok so here's my first entry into my log. Gonna do the best I can to track my workouts, and also post videos of my workouts when I can for critique by all you knowledgeable folks! I started CrossFit exactly 2 weeks ago, but will post my workouts as of today.

And so here it goes...

HPC 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 rep

65#-65#-75#-85#-95#-105#-115#(F)-115#(F)

probably should have stepped down the last rep so I could complete the seventh rep, but oh well
Old 01-18-2009, 07:48 PM   #2
David Jamison

Profile:
Re: David J's CrossFit Log

I suppose I should write a tad bit about myself.

I'm a 23 y/o grad student living in Philadelphia. I was introduced to CrossFit by my former roommates in Baltimore. I didn't start the workouts then because I was just coming off shoulder surgery at the time. Now that my shoulder is back to decent strength and flexibility, I figured I'd finally start my CrossFit journey.

Goals: Just to be overall more fit. Have more strength, flexibility, energy, and better overall health. Pretty simple :-)

I am 5'9" and weigh about 185 (last time I checked my weight was a month or so ago). Workout/rec sports activity before CrossFit was moderate.
Old 01-18-2009, 07:49 PM   #3
David Jamison

Profile:

Quick question regarding charting progress...

in terms of tracking, what are good guages to use? I know pure weight is deceiving, so should I use BMI or something like that? Suggestions are much appreciated!
Old 01-18-2009, 08:43 PM   #4
Emily Mattes

Profile:

IT'S DAVID J!

I'm sorry your team lost again.