CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 01-05-2012, 12:01 AM   #1
Danielle Hayes

Profile:
I'm A Newb Help!!

Hello everyone! Yes, I too am a newb to CrossFit and am going to start of my thread by saying that this forum is one of the most helpful resources I have ever read. I have been lurking in this forum for quite some time now trying to brush up on my research of CrossFit, what nutrition goes harmoniously with it, and how I can make a successful transition into this Elite Fitness.

As I do have a LOT of questions, I should tell you about my self and what my goals are. I am 21 years old, 5'6, about 135 and 22% body fat. I work in the USAF and have fallen off the band wagon for a little bit longer than I would have liked. I'd say about 60 days of no working out. I know, I know the military is supposed to make you work out right? YES, but where I work specifically gives me freedom (MOST OF THE TIME) to go if I choose. I usually go no matter what to squadron PT but these past 2 months I have had so many work interferences, leave, Honor Guard, etc that I just haven't been able to get my butt to PT. Thusly making me pretty darn out of shape.