CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 08-09-2010, 06:48 PM   #1
Craig Bravman

Profile:
Personal training

I am wanting to get certified in crossfit as I feel it's an incredible fitness system as well as for many other reason.

My question is more for personal trainers on this site. Do any of you train clients in a globo gym using crossfit style workouts? I was a trainer years ago and miss helping people feel great.
Old 08-09-2010, 07:07 PM   #2
Mark E. Wallace

Profile:
Re: Personal training

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Bravman View Post
Do any of you train clients in a globo gym using crossfit style workouts? I was a trainer years ago and miss helping people feel great.
I'm not a trainer (yet), but I think you'll find that the overwhelming majority of trainers train either at a CF box, outside somewhere (a local park), or in their garage. Training CF in a place not set up for CF is logistically very difficult.

- Mark
Old 08-09-2010, 07:25 PM   #3
Mike Kelley

Profile:

I do this exact thing

it's not really that difficult

our gym actually has kettlebells and because of me, we now have parallettes, abmats, an oly platform, bumpers, C2 rowers, boxes, and rings

everything I need

it's foolish to think that CrossFit cannot be taught anywhere besides a CrossFit gym, park, or garage. It can be taught anywhere, that's what makes it awesome!

and before you ask, I don't call it or market it as "CrossFit"
Old 08-09-2010, 09:28 PM   #4
Shannon Mullens

Profile:

I go to a globo-type to work out, and one of the personal trainers there is CF certified and uses the WODs quite a bit with his clients. Seems to work pretty well.
Old 08-10-2010, 12:39 AM   #5
Jake Richards

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Kelley View Post