CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 01-15-2007, 09:16 PM   #1
Gordon Mann

Profile:
Hello everyone,
I am brand new to crossfit and really need it. My wife and I are both over weight and have 4 boys 14,12,11, and 8. Our goal is to get us in shape and keep them in shape. We just did a home gym. Dip, pull up rack, free weights and bench, Machine for when you have noone to spot you, dumbells, exercise bike, jump ropes and medicine balls. And those rubber mats are 90# each and smell really bad.
I am a pharmacist and hope to be able to contribute and help in some small way while I bask in your wisdom.
Thanks for crossfit.
Gordon
Old 01-15-2007, 11:31 PM   #2
James Besenyei

Profile:
Gordon,

Four boys!! God bless you brother, that's a handful. I'm also new here, and have begun acquiring the equipment to outfit a garage gym recently (rack, bar, bumper plates, bench). Just curious what type of mats you purchased, and how you like them so far?

-Jim.
Old 01-16-2007, 04:15 AM   #3
Gordon Mann

Profile:
I purchased rubber stall mats from tractor supply. They are 4ft x 6 ft x 3/4 inch and wt is about 90# they cost about $40.00 each around here.
They work well be stink pretty bad.
Gordon
Old 01-16-2007, 05:42 AM   #4
Larry Lindenman

Profile: