CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > In Search of CrossFitters
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

In Search of CrossFitters For finding other CrossFitters to CrossFit with

Old 05-18-2007, 06:40 AM   #1
Erica Mirich

Profile:
Anyone Crossfitting in the Tahoe/Truckee area? I have been CFing on and off for the past two years and finally have a small gagrage gym put together. Just got my Level 1 cert. Would love to workout with others too! Solo just isn't as fun!
Old 05-18-2007, 07:09 PM   #2
Departed

Profile:  
You can join us at Progression Fitness in Reno when you're in town. We're right by Trader Joes.

And, obviously, Eric and I like to ski (as do the coaches at Progression).

www.trainlikeitmetters.com
Old 05-01-2008, 10:58 PM   #3
Corey Bibolet

Profile:
Re: Crossfitters in Tahoe?

I have been looking for someplace to train in Truckee. I just started to do CF type workouts last week. Boy am I sore. I live in Tahoe Donner (long story) and I tried to do some of the workouts there, but it doesn't look like it will work out. I am trying to work on some form and stamina, so I am not very good although, I am in good shape (for a regular workout type of person). I have a long history of working out and was very disillusioned by the standard types of workouts and I have been looking for something else that was more intense. I would like to check out your garage gym. I always do lunch time workouts.
Old 05-02-2008, 06:54 AM   #4
Sean Dunston

Profile:

This is on the affiliate page list... as the CF affiliate in Truckee... anyone tried to go there yet?

http://www.crossfittahoe.com/

wfs
Old 05-04-2008, 12:39 PM   #5
Frank E Morel

Profile:

I am in tahoe city,( live there part time) and I did my workout in the park with my rings. I do have to admit that workout was hard, I suspect that the altitude is playing a huge role. I live at sea level during half the month.