CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 09-03-2005, 06:47 AM   #1
Ed Ryan

Profile:
After years of trying to find ways to contain my energy and drive for extreme sports and fitness, I have found it. You guys are amazing. You have opened my eyes to a whole new world I didn't think existed except in my dreams. I have been doing CF for about 4 months now, and I love every minute of it. Thank-You. (Tear)
Old 09-03-2005, 09:34 AM   #2
Eugene R. Allen

Profile:
Ed - I know just what you mean. I have been doing multi sport as my athletic outlet for the past dozen years as a way to express my need to be fit. But I was doing so at the cost of becoming weak and spindly and I never really wanted to become a gym ape. Enter CrossFit and all my fitness prayers were answered. I have realigned my training to the CrossFit way and could not be happier with the results. I have gone from an 11 something Helen to 8:30 and from maybe a dozen at best to 47 pullups. No way way I could have ever gotten there without CrossFit.

Of course it goes way beyond the training method and extends into the amazing worldwide community connection. How cool is it that an AF fireman in Tokyo can chat with a cop in Tacoma, Washington as if we were next door neighbors? We share our adventures, PR's, challenges, photos and whatever else we want to throw on here. You will love this place. Post often, visit daily, stay in touch.

Welcome aboard.

eug
Old 09-04-2005, 08:17 AM   #3
Larry Lindenman

Profile: