CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout of the Day
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout of the Day Questions & performance regarding CrossFit's WOD

Old 09-15-2011, 08:51 PM   #1
Philip Crosby

Profile:
User Wod's

So, this is my first post and I really became interested in joining this forum when I saw all of the great ideas everyone has for WOD's. I have been doing CrossFit for about 2 years but never had time for posting due to deployments and training (I am a US Marine). Although the CrossFit home page offers great WOD's, I have to tailor mine more to muscle endurance and cardiovascular ability than power and strength. I do mix plyo's and powerlifting into my workouts, but, I temper them more for low weight/high reps than low reps/high weight. Anyway, I will start this off with a workout that I love doing. Tell me what you guys think and please be critical. I always want ways to improve.
AMRAP in 30 minutes of
10 Strict pullups (you can do kipping too, doesn't matter)
20 D/U's
10 wall ball/box jumps (execute a wall ball with 20lb Dynamax ball, face to the right, execute a 30" box jump holding the Dynamax ball in front of your face, repeat)
20 D/U's
8 Super/Duper Burpees