CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 04-27-2009, 02:49 PM   #1
Ben Cully

Profile:
NO ENERGY! WHY? Take a look and pick away!

I am so frustrated. I have spent weeks on here, Robb Wolfs and a member of Crossfit Journal to get all the info on putting together a Paleo/Zone diet. I am a 31 yr old male, 5'9" 197lb 18%bf "using the caliper method". I have been on and off with crossfit in the past and I dove in and have been dedicated to it the last 2 months and going to stay dedicated. That being why I am trying to get thru nailing down a good diet. I am a Professinal firefighter here in NC. I Workout 5 to 6 times a week and follow up teh WOD with a hour of combatives jutijsu, or kickboxing then may spar for a hour afterwards on the day I am not a the station. I figured my BMI to be about 164 lbs, and with some help here I can up with 18 blocks being my zone.. anyone disagree if so what would be the reason. Ok so at 18 blocks I am following Robb Wolfs advice on 50% of my carbs after my workout which is in the evening. This is how my meals break down

Protien Carbs Fat
Breakfast 5 3 6 blocks
snack 2 2 3 blocks
lunch 4 3 6 blocks
snack 2 2 3 blocks
dinner "PWO" 5 8 0 blocks

again I am folowing what was said in Robb's FaQ about getting in 50% of the carbs "mostly greens and/ veggies" after your workout, and no fat that meal. So i am still at the end of the day getting all my protien, carb and fats. They are all off the Paleo list and measured in Zone proprtions. I have been doing this for about 2 weeks and I don't feel good.