CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 06-15-2012, 03:13 PM   #1
Mark Anthony

Profile:
Its all about speed. Hot, nasty speed.

I couldn't think of a catchy title so I ripped off a line from Talladega Nights... but in a way I guess its right - it IS about speed!

I've been doing a heavy circuit class for the past 2 years that has helped shave me down from around 215lbs (on a 5'3" frame) to floating between 165-170lbs and dropping about 10" off my belly. Yay me. I've played around with some crossfit workouts from time to time but now want to incorporate them a lot more - I especially think the short, intense workouts compliment the 30+ minute class I do. I'm also here to learn more about incorporating zone into the paleo diet I've been following (80/20) for the past couple of years, or if not zone then whatever's going to take the last 5-10lbs off me and help my performance.

Anyway...

Yesterday I had a play with the "300" workout. I know its not a cross fit workout, but a friend of mine threw down the challenge and I thought it might be one of the workouts I could use to measure my progress.

14/6/12
"300"
25 x pull-ups
50 x 60kg deadlifts
50 x push-ups
50 x floorwipers (60kg bar)
50 x 24" box jumps
50 x 1-arm 16kg kettle bell clean and press (all 25 reps on one side then the other)
25 x pull-ups

time: 16:03
(HR maxed out at 191, average 178)
-I used rings for pull-ups because I like them

15/6/12
"Diane"
100kg Deadlift, HSPU's
21-15-9

time: 5:25
(HR maxed out at 187, average 172)
This very nearly killed me. First round of deadlifts and HSPU's were unbroken but it went south from there!