CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 08-31-2011, 03:46 PM   #1
Carl Israelsson

Profile:
my solution for all the Globo-Gym CrossFitters

Hey guys! I'm a trainer at a small swanky health club in southern California. I've seen a lot of people posting about adapting workouts to their Globo-Gym environment. For a while I have been experimenting with programming strategies to better conform to the unfortunate logistics of commercial gyms. It occurred to me that I have never seen any good fitness programming that specifically takes in to account the poor souls stuck in the big boxes. I put together this little site where I'll post programming that I use with my clients in my busy spa-gym. I hope this can help anyone frustrated with the logistics in their less than ideal facility. Take a look at theglobogymsolution.com
You must indicate whether your links are Work and Family Safe (WFS)
Old 09-01-2011, 06:47 AM   #2
Bryan Hood

Profile:
Re: my solution for all the Globo-Gym CrossFitters

I don't get it. Honestly, and don't take this the wrong way, but it looks like to me that you're another NON-affiliate "globo gym" who's trying to get in on the CrossFit advantage. Anyone can do CF, anywhere, any time without being a CF affiliate. I get that. But I've seen more and more personal trainers, Boot Camps and "mirrors and machines" joints trying to do "High Intensity Training". Most of those folks just take CF workouts they find on the web and have their clients do them. They don't understand how the CF programming works, methodology or philosophy of CF. I could be completely wrong here but that's just my take when I go to your website.
Old 09-01-2011, 06:50 AM   #3
Wayne Riddle

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bryan Hood View Post