CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 02-03-2007, 08:09 PM   #1
Scott Miller

Profile:
Whats up everyone, I am totally new to the whole CrossFit program. I am not going to lie, I heard about it through the 300 movie. I did a little research and realized how hardcore the training really is. The actors in the movie are also huge which sold me. I am a college student and have a lot of time. I get up early everyday and work out with a couple of my good friends. We work out hard but we still feel that we are not working out hard enough. We want something that is going to make us feel like we worked out HARD. Another problem I am having is that I am 6'6 and weigh 195. I have a HUGE problem trying to gain weight, I have gained 5 pounds but I want to get over 200 and more.I want to take advantage of my size. If anyone can give me any guidance on the training, where to start, what to do, and what really works. Also any nutrition tips to help me see the gains. I do take whey protein after each workout and I also eat fairly well. Thanks and look forward to start training and hearing from some advanced Crossfit buffs.

Take Care
Scott Miller
Old 02-03-2007, 08:18 PM   #2
Frank DiMeo

Profile:
Scott, welcome to CrossFit!
You'll get plenty of help here, just keep asking questions.
Old 02-03-2007, 08:33 PM   #3
Scott Miller

Profile:
Thanks Man, look foward for the times that come.

Take Care
Scott
Old 02-03-2007, 11:11 PM   #4
David Aguasca

Profile:
scott,

you and i have a similar problem, which is the opposite of the norm on these boards and most of the crossfit community.