CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Digital Coaching
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Digital Coaching Post pictures or movies for critique and coaching

Old 10-30-2010, 08:17 PM   #1
Christopher E. Bernardo

Profile:
Form check for SS - Squat

Long time reader, first time poster. I have been doing CF Main Page WODs for the past 5 months and have decided to take the next 6-8 weeks to do a SS cycle. This forum has been a wealth of knowledge in addition to the main page.

Looking for critique on my Squat form before I start the program officially tomorrow. I struggle to not 'butt wink' at the bottom of the squat. From reading SS, it sounds like inflexible hamstrings may be the culprit. Any and all feedback would be greatly appreciated.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrdp3IIKGz4 (WFS)

Thanks!
Old 10-31-2010, 11:14 AM   #2
Kevin Shaughnessy

Profile:
Re: Form check for SS - Squat

It kind of looks like your exaggerating your lower back arch and hyperextending as a result, especially on the first rep as you prepare to do start. Keep the focus on staying tight and dont overdo the arch. And I dont know why your only taking 6-8 weeks off to do SS. Do the program until linear progression runs out, turn that 85x5 squat into 300x5, profit. Or if your concerned with losing metcon, do the 70sbig S&C program.

Last edited by Kevin Shaughnessy : 10-31-2010 at 11:21 AM.
Old 10-31-2010, 12:58 PM   #3
Christopher E. Bernardo

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Shaughnessy View Post