CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 03-08-2007, 12:57 AM   #1
Mike Shaw

Profile:
Im seeking some info from anyone who could prescribe the ultimate dynamic workout in under 2mins. In my quest to get better returns and build skills I have recently begun doing a "Mini Workout" whilst at work. I work in Retail in a small shop and am trying to get the best that I can from the time that ive got. Whilst the other guys are outside taking a smoke break I can escape out the back an do one of these Mini-Workout's. I see it as "GTG" and a reward for my time management. I will go an do *10 - 15 pushups, followed by 10 leg raises on boxes, 10 dips on the same boxes (approx 1m H)and 10 x 25Kg Fixed dumbell snatches on either arm.

In the past I have done squats whilst holding the DB, but experienced problems with ...... ahem . . . splits in the workpants because I squat so deep. I cant do pullups (nowhere to do them)which is a real pain as that I feel would be the ultimate. I cant do Handstand pushups because of my work uniform, and the whole idea of this is to be able to get in - do what needs to be done and get out in literally a minute or 2 - not undress etc etc - and over the course of the day do 5-10 sets of these workouts. Im pretty lucky that I dont sweat heaps and when I do i dont stink with sweat (im pretty sure I dont...)

I would like to know if anyone could recommend any really dynamic moves. Im thinking of making a set of parralettes to bring into work for other moves.

Any thoughts would sincerely be appreciated.