CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 07-13-2007, 08:07 PM   #1
Gina Johnson

Profile:
I really do feel like I found my home! I come from a very athletic backround with extensive training in gymnastics and bodybuilding.After years of both, burnout hit me hard and I couldn't bring myself to look at another machine and wrist injury/age slowed me down with gymnastics. I am a certified personal trainer but the gyms lack of motivation was killing me. Lo and behold crossfit came into my life at the nick of time! I'm 4 months into it and I've never been stronger or looked better! My long term goals are to become certified and affiliated and open my own garage gym.I love being a part of a group of people with the same mentality as myself. At my age,it's a little hard to find others who thrive off of the challenges and intensity that is crossfit. Anyway, I'm excited about my future with crossfit...I've got a lot to learn and would LOVE to hear how other girls around my age are doing. Thank you a million times crossfit!Without sounding too corny,I truly feel born again!!
Old 07-13-2007, 09:23 PM   #2
Wade Miller

Profile:
Gina,

Welcome. I know the feeling, dito what you are saying.

All the best,
Wade
Old 07-13-2007, 09:49 PM   #3
Kat Campise

Profile:
Hi Gina!

I'm glad to see more girls joining the ranks! I discovered Crossfit in April 2007. I lurked, I read the WOD each day, I ruminated, and then I finally decided that Crossfit is what I needed to improve my fight performance. I came from a BB background as well, but continued to lose interest as my desire to enter fitness/figure competitions waned.