CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 04-05-2010, 07:10 AM   #1
David Ballard

Profile:
Question I eat ALL day - is my logic sound

Ok, you always here eat many small meals/ day to keep your metabolism up. I'm not in school or working now, I'm studying for a standardized test and, when I'm not working out or eating a more formal meal with family or friends, I eat (suck) on protein snacks ALL day. The purpose of this thread is to receive critizism or affirmation of my logic, not to promote it or say that I have a great theory

WHY: Before I say what I eat, my logic is that, I believe, by doing this it is less likely that I will store up fat. If my meal has 400-700 calories, I believe, that spreading it out over, say, 2 hours, is better than eating it within 20 minutes. Notice, I'm frequently saying "I believe" because I'm very open to critizism.