CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 05-14-2008, 04:50 PM   #1
Kristofer Shamloo

Profile:
Why do you train?

To win the CF games? To look good naked? To stay healthy? Why do you train? And how?

I am training for BUD/S, I train on a 5 on 2 off schedule doing Dan John's "Rapid Ascent" program MWF, and I CrossFit TR. I had been doing pure CrossFit for a good 2 months but my strength needed some work, so I shifted gears a bit. Also my CrossFit days are rarely the prescribed WOD. I also try to run 3 of those days, it varies with accordance to when I go to the beach, nothing like barefoot and shirtless to turn heads!

So what motivates you?
Old 05-14-2008, 05:08 PM   #2
Jennifer Bland

Profile:
Re: Why do you train?

I train to stay healthy, but I train to save my life.

I have already encountered a person who was going to kill me and reach for my duty weapon. I was able to fight enough for my cover to help me. CF has made me a stronger person. CF has also helped me have the strength to keep going. Granted I was tired, but I went home alive.

Jenn
Old 05-14-2008, 05:19 PM   #3
Tirzah Harper

Profile:

Because the person I want to become is helped in those goals by CF.

I train because it brings me closer to being the person I aim to be.

My motivations include everything from vanity to sheer stubborn will. It's all good.
Old 05-14-2008, 05:36 PM   #4
Nick Gagnon

Profile:

I want to eventually be very competitive in Kettlebell Sport and I am probably going into Law Enforcement.

Also, because I am able to and I want to push myself as far as I can go.
Old 05-14-2008, 05:37 PM   #5
Kristofer Shamloo

Profile:

Yeah vanity is big for me, I want to be, look, and feel strong.
Old 05-14-2008, 05:39 PM   #6
Geoff Sallee

Profile: