CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 04-30-2007, 07:09 AM   #1
James Besenyei

Profile:
Just wanted to say that, though I'm pretty new to the message boards, I'm gonna be out of commission for awhile...just had an apendectomy and now I have to have my knee scoped (torn meniscus again)...Crossfit is a wonderful site and exercise methodology, I just wish I had found it earlier so that I could have lost more weight and probably prevented this additional knee injury...I say this because Crossfit has helped me to drop 19 lbs in a little under 3 months (started at 330lbs, now weighing in at 309...yeah that's 21 lbs, but the last two pounds I've lost in the previous week 'cause I haven't been eating due to surgery & lack of appetite)...I plan on using Crossfit to recover from my knee surgery (WOD's not as RX'd of course, but a light version definitely)...talk to you all in awhile.

--Jim.
Old 04-30-2007, 08:57 AM   #2
David Bennett

Profile:
Good luck on you apendectomy James. You'll be back to the WOD in no time.
Old 04-30-2007, 10:58 AM   #3
Rob McBee

Profile:
James,

Here's to a quick and full recovery. You'll be all the way back before you know it. Use this relative down time to attack the nutrition harder than ever. Catch up on some study time with Rippetoe's books, Zatsiorsky's Science and Practice of Strength Training, and Protein Power Lifeplan for example.

Just a few ideas but I think keeping your head in the game will get the body back up to speed that much faster. Keep posting too and all the best...
Old 04-30-2007, 07:35 PM   #4
James Besenyei

Profile: