CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Digital Coaching
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Digital Coaching Post pictures or movies for critique and coaching

Old 04-11-2008, 04:37 PM   #1
Rayne Gray

Profile:
DL Form Check

He ya'll,

This is my first attempt at a DL 1rep max. I think my form looks good, but I would be grateful for some second opinions.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=6gwmNXiV2ZU WFS??

A couple of things I noted:

#1 I noticed my rear end raise slightly ahead of my torso on a couple of the lifts.

#2 When the weight got near max, I pulled and let it hit the deck from the top position. I do not know if this is considerd poor form, but I did not feel like lowering the weight

Thanks in advance for your critique

Rayne

Last edited by Lynne Pitts : 06-03-2008 at 04:54 AM.
Old 04-12-2008, 12:07 AM   #2
David Gessen

Profile:
Re: DL Form Check

I think you feet need to be closer to the bar.
Old 04-12-2008, 08:46 AM   #3
Jason M Struck

Profile:

How tall are you?

you have long femurs and long arms, a lot is conspiring to make you a decent deadlifter, I suspect much more so than squatting.

You do raise your hips too quickly/too early. Otherwise, it's looking pretty good.

With some concentration you will pull 500 soon.
Old 04-12-2008, 12:46 PM   #4
Justin Lascek

Profile:

Hey there big guy,

One thing to note is changing the camera angle. It's a bit out in front of you, and would be better to see perpendicular to the way you're facing to analyze the movement.

-Your chin should be level with the ground during the lift so that you aren't looking downward. You don't ever want to allow your spine to be in an unnatural positioning when lifting.