CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 08-24-2008, 05:10 AM   #1
Jason Hogue

Profile:
Selling CrossFit to my Wife

So I have been doing crossfit for several months and absolutely love it. I am in Iraq right now and will be going home in several months. I really want o get my wife to start doing crossfit with me if I can just convince her to do it and stick with it.

Right now she is working on getting into working out in a small way. At this point she could lose a little weight, but mainly I just want to get her to be more active and enjoy working out.

So how do I sell Crossfit to her without scaring her to death. Crossfit takes a lot of dedication to get through workouts. So I need some good motivation and a good way to ease her into it.

I was in decent shape when I started Crossfit, so I adjusted quickly. I am constantly learning new things and getting better at them. She is not in the greatest shape and doesnt currently have the motivation I do. Where is the best place to start someone from scratch in crossfit. I think she might be able to do a few pushups and some situps, but I am pretty sure she can't do a pullup right now. I just want to get her started right so she will stick with it. I know I can convine her to at least tryi it for a week. I just have to make that week count.

Thanks,
Jason
Old 08-24-2008, 05:48 AM   #2
Jeff Haugland

Profile:
Re: Selling Crissfit to my Wife