CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > CrossPit
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

CrossPit For discussing MMA, UFC, Pride fighting, and other martial arts

Old 11-26-2007, 08:56 PM   #1
Amanda Buckner

Profile:
Fight Blog

Just wanted to let everyone know that I've started a blog to document my training/fights. I'm fighting in the Philippines on December 8, right now on the blog I'm doing a daily training log leading up to the event. For anyone wondering who the heck I am my name is Amanda Buckner and I'm an mma fighter with a 11-4-1 record. I've been fighting for over five years. I use crossfit and crossfit style workouts a lot so thought you guys might be interested in following along. If so you can see the site here. This link is safe for everyone though I will put up photos and videos of fight related stuff.
Old 11-27-2007, 07:08 AM   #2
Sean Dunston

Profile:
Re: Fight Blog

Knock 'em dead (well, almost), Amanda!

Thanks for posting a link to your blog.
Old 11-29-2007, 01:18 PM   #3
Ellen Stenard

Profile:

Way cool, Amanda, thanks for the link. Do you ever worry that keeping such a detailed training blog could give your opponent an advantage?

Have you fought since your win over Hitomi in St. Petersburg? I was lucky enough to be there to see your fight in person, you looked great, very strong. Best of luck next weekend, I'm so exited to see team MMA that includes women!
Old 11-29-2007, 07:11 PM   #4
Jonathan Rich

Profile:

Good to see on here Amanda. I hope you're doing well.
Old 11-29-2007, 09:37 PM   #5
Amanda Buckner

Profile: