CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 06-17-2013, 11:05 AM   #1
Greg Shahade

Profile:
Workout Log

Maybe I'm going to start a workout log. I have a lot of emotions about every metcon so I figure I should share them somewhere.

Background: Professional chess player, and before they made it hard to play poker on the Internet in the United States I was a professional poker player. No athletic experience before CF. I think I look at everything in CF from some kind of weird strategical standpoint. Also am completely obsessed with my numbers in everything and every time I don't PR I cry on the inside. Also have a secret big ego because am obsessed with spying on other people's numbers who are ahead of me and trying to catch up to them.

Was sort of freaked out by everything for the first 6 months, but getting used to it (has been 10 months now). It maybe took me 6 months to figure out what all this Fran/Cindy stuff was. Still feel like I'm a bit more confused than someone should be who has been at Xfit for almost a year but it's getting better. Went like 2-4 times per week for those first 6 months and had to take some time off after doing something weird to my shoulder, but now going like 5-6 times per week and since I started doing that have seen big improvements. Now I feel like I may even be going too much, but ok not getting injured or anything and my results keep getting better so hopefully it's ok.

That is all for now. Time to retroactively input the last 10 days of workouts.
Old 06-17-2013, 11:17 AM   #2
Greg Shahade

Profile:
Re: Workout Log

Oh let me put my current important stats!

Oh and I'm 34, 5'7 and 180 lbs!

1 rep maxes:

BackSquat: 290 (300 is coming next time I have a chance....important that the world knows this)

Front Squat: 255

Deadlift: 375

Strict Press: 150