CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 07-12-2003, 06:41 AM   #1
Matt Cullen

Profile:

Hi,

Has anyone done the warrior diet and stuck with it. I tryed it a couple of months back but I really struggled with my energy levels. Although I do agree with maybe having a undereating day each week when you have a day off training. What are your views?
Thanks Matt Cullen
Old 07-12-2003, 08:48 AM   #2
brian smith

Profile:  
Hi Matt,
I have been using a modified version of the warrior diet for about 6 months now and its been working wonders for me. I have great clarity of thought and my strength and energy levels are still high even though I technically eat once a day. When I followed Ori's plan strictly I found that the hunger was unbearable. Instead of going all day with absolutely nothing. I make sure I have at least 1 to 2 high fat snacks during the day. Like a hand full of nuts for example. I keep my carbs below about 100 grams a day and I found tweaking the diet this way keeps me from getting the slightest bit hungry through out the day and keeps me from overeating on my one meal in the evening. So far I have been losing about a pound and a half of body fat a week and my clothes are looser at the waist and tighter in my shoulders arms and chest (thanks Coach!). I tried the zone diet but I got sick of doing mathimatical computations 5 times a day every time I needed to eat and obsessing over meal times. Now I only have to plan and cook one good solid meal! The zone felt good to me when I was on it but I just lacked the discipline or inclination to follow it religously.

Hope this helps,

Brian
Old 07-12-2003, 02:39 PM   #3
Matt Cullen

Profile:

Brian,