CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 02-10-2005, 06:43 PM   #1
Adam Robinson

Profile:  
Hello everyone. I'm new to the whole eating healthy, etc. I'm 20 years old, 5'10 200lbs, I'm not fat or flabby in my arms, legs, or any of that area. However, I have a big waist 34 inches, and a huge gut (in my opinion) seems like my stomach will never tone back to the high school football days...help!!.
I'm looking for someone to help me design a weekly/daily meal plan, what things are good to eat? Etc...
I go the ZONE book at the library today, and am having a hard time understanding it.
So anybody have any ideas on a healthy breakfast, snack, lunch, dinner, please help me out.
Also, what products should I use while lifting and going to the gym. I've heard Protein, Creatine, and Glutamine are what I need.
please help me... Thanks.
Old 02-10-2005, 09:25 PM   #2
Beth Moscov

Profile:
There is a zone recipe book. You might try getting it from the library and trying some of them while you are getting through the other book. Get your diet in gear before worrying about supplements. Supplements will help fine tune but diet will take you 95% of the way.

Breakfast I eat (3 blocks): one whole egg, two egg whites scrambled in a nonstick pan so I don't need extra fat (the eggs have enough fat for me) plus one piece of rice bread (I can't eat regular bread).

Tonights dinner: shrimp, cocktail sauce, grapes, fish oil.

I eat a bunch of balance bars for snacks when I am out of the house as I hate carrying boxes or bags of food. One bar is two blocks.

Finish the book and don't hesitate to ask questions here. There are a bunch of folks who can help you to apply the stuff as many of us have worked it out for ourselves.
Old 02-11-2005, 06:04 AM   #3
Larry Lindenman

Profile: