CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 06-25-2008, 02:23 PM   #1
Alex Reynolds

Profile:
CrossFit with a side of bodybuilding.

Hey everyone,

I was just wondering what you all thought about doing a little bit of "aesthetic work" with CrossFit. For example, I did thrusters and pullups workout todays, so I thought I would work in a little bench or do some curls - yes that's right curls.

I love crossfit and am damn happy with my body as a result, but I guess the globo devils tempt me to often with a curl or press here and there. I have been doing crossfit for about 3 years, and am lean and mean as a result, but being a 23 year old male, sometimes the bodybuilding crap does look attractive from the ladies end.

On a serious side, what do you think would be the effects of putting in an isolation lift or two after the X-fit workout. Stronger? Negative Effects? Not much effect at all? I've always that it couldn't hurt, but am interested in what everyone else thinks.

This is probably all a childish result of me going on a canoe trip with some friends of mind who are bodybuilder types, who look all big and ripped, but I know deep down I am stronger and faster than both of them. So I was like "hell I will throw in some curls and some more ab stuff after my X-fit and get the best of both worlds".
Old 06-25-2008, 02:34 PM   #2
Damon Stewart

Profile:
Re: CrossFit with a side of bodybuilding.