CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 10-13-2010, 08:48 PM   #1
Micheline Grondin

Profile:
Micheline's Workout Log

Soooo... this is my workout log! Thanks for reading

I've been doing crossfit workouts on my own for about 2 months now. It was going great and I'll admit I'm TOTALLY addicted to everything about crossfit. But! I've recently gone through a 3 week bout of zero motivation (and zero working out) and I need a way to keep with it. Of course it's always the vicious cycle... you miss a few days, you miss a few more, then you feel like you're too far gone and it takes a while for you to hit bottom again. Well, that's where I'm at.

So I've joined the online community and I'm going to post my WODs daily Feel free to comment, leave suggestions, etc! However please understand that there is a reason I'm not teaching myself many lifts- my gym is ill-equipped, I have never lifted weight at all before, I have a spinal disease, and I'm just not comfortable teaching myself without a spotter. I'm currently on the waitlist to get into my local affiliate (fingers crossed for SOON!)

The basics:
20 years old with fairly low history of activity (never joined sports teams, wasn't active in youth, etc)
5'4/135lbs
Diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis (spinal disease) which I am fighting very hard against by exercising which does a great deal to ease the pain.

Now, I did keep a workout log on paper when I first starting crossfitting, but I feel like I'm opening a new chapter now and I don't feel like typing them all out. So here we go, starting with yesterday:

Oct. 12
3rounds of 21-15-9
Situps
Squats
Pushups

30 skips between each round
Didn't write down my time...

Oct. 13
4 rounds
25 box jumps (18" box)
30 situps w/abmat
10 pullups (50lbs unassisted)

11:38