CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 08-23-2010, 03:24 PM   #1
Lauren Gardner

Profile:
Talking Lauren's Log

Hey guys! I'm new to the whole cross fit world but my husband is going to try it and so I thought I would too! Yesterday was my first actual "day" so I did the 400 meter walking lunges. Actually I did about 1/2 of that haha. but my legs are killing me and I can tell if I stick to this i'll get some great results! As it is, today is Monday so that = REST. which i am very happy to do!
Old 08-24-2010, 05:47 PM   #2
Lauren Gardner

Profile:
Cool Re: Lauren's Log

Ok so day two of crossfit and I have to say so far i'm liking it! My glutes, quads, and ham's are still killing me from sunday. Is it TMI to say I can't even sit on the toilet without wincing? so I decided for my own benefit i'd give that particular area one more day of rest. so I cut out the squats today and did everything else. can't do pull ups on my own yet so I had to cheat but i think with the way my rear end feels i should be slimming down and getting stronger every day!

Jumps 50 x5
Sit Ups 30x5
Push Ups (on knees) 20x5
Pull Ups (using bench) 10x5

Total Time: 32:05
Old 09-10-2010, 05:35 AM   #3
Lauren Gardner

Profile:

It's been a few days since i've post anything, however I HAVE been keeping up my workouts! I've also started to train for a 1/2 K in Nov for breast cancer research so i'll be posting that here as well. Because I've never been a "natural athlete" or a "runner", picking up running cold turkey has been hell on my muscles, especially my calves. Right now it hurts even to walk. But my husband says it's perfectly normal and give it a few weeks. We go to get "proper" running shoes for me this wk-end so hopefully that helps.